Reconnecting

You’re probably surprised. If you’ve stumbled upon this post, maybe you’re not. But if you received that wonderful email, and rechecked the sender’s address and maybe rubbed your eyes a little bit, then you my friend, are officially welcome once again to my blog.

So much has happened in the space of the ever-present but continuously nonexistent time and I’d love to tell you about it. I’d love to tell you about how I moved to college and it was a new life experience to say the least. I’d love to tell you how I found love and it ran away from me. I’d love to tell you about the people I’ve met and how they’ve made me see life differently. But all of that in its due time.

I met someone recently that rekindled a certain forgotten fire that got me back to this site and I realized, I’m never not gonna have something to say. I’m never not gonna have a story to tell, and as long as someone’s listening, there’s a story to tell.

Well then you might ask, what does all this mean? Well, it means I’m back baby! I want this blog to be so much. And I’ve realized that there’s never gonna be a perfect time to start again. As the ancient one in Doctor Strange said, “We’re never ready”. But it’s about time to eat that frog. Stick around friends, you might find something that’s worth your while. I will be posting in a while about a schedule that I will (by grace) keep to. So, grab your bowl of popcorn, and let’s watch life unfold together.

Leave a Reply

